Voting Procedures for CHORUS Board of Directors Elections

Elections for the CHOR, Inc. (d/b/a CHORUS) Board of Directors will be held at the Annual Meeting. The 2021 Annual Members Meeting will be held online on April 23, 2021.

The Nominating Committee has put forward a slate for the CHOR, Inc. Board of Directors. The candidates are nominated to be elected for three-year terms to fill 5 available Board seats.

The 2021 slate of nominees are:

NAME	ORGANIZATION	TERM (yrs)
Michael Levine–Clark	University of Denver	2021 – 2024
John "Jack" Ochs	American Chemical Society	2021 – 2024
Jonathan Glover	Wiley	2021 – 2024
Dawn Melley	IEEE	2021 – 2024
Diane Sullenberger	PNAS	2021 – 2024

Voting Rights

Each Publisher Member and Each Affiliate Member has one vote that may be voted by a proxy signed by its Member Delegate. The default Member Delegate is the person listed as the Business Contact in the Membership Agreement, unless the organization (via its Member Delegate or Chief Executive Officer) indicates otherwise.

The Corporate Secretary will appoint 2 members of the current board or executive staff to authenticate and count the vote. All members will receive notification of the election results by email shortly after the April 23rd election.

Instructions for Voting by Proxy

We ask that you grant a directed proxy to ensure that we have a quorum. Please sign, date, and return the proxy. The proxy holders are: David Crotty and Howard Ratner.

Signed proxies can be scanned and emailed to Tara Packer at tpacker@chorusaccess.org, or mailed to CHORUS, 72 Dreyer Avenue, Staten Island, NY 10314, USA.

Signed proxies must be received by email no later than Friday, April 19, 2021 by 5 PM EDT or by mail by Monday, April 16, 2021, by 12 midnight EDT.

It is very important to return the proxy to ensure that there is a quorum for the meeting.

Robert Harington Secretary, Board of Directors, CHOR, Inc.

CHOR. INC, d/b/a CHORUS

PROXY

KNOW ALL MEN BY THESE PRESENTS, that the undersigned Member in CHOR, Inc., a Delaware non-stock, non-profit corporation, d/b/a CHORUS (the "Corporation"), does hereby constitute and appoint David Crotty and Howard Ratner, or either one of them, the true and lawful substitute, attorney and proxy, with full power of substitution and revocation, for, and in the name, place and stead of, the undersigned, to vote, according to the number of votes which the undersigned would then be entitled to cast, and with all the powers which the undersigned would be entitled to exercise, at the meeting of the Members, to be held on April 23, 2021 or at any adjournment of such meeting, upon any matter coming before such meeting or adjournment, and does hereby revoke all proxies heretofore given by the undersigned as a Member in the Corporation. This proxy is irrevocable.

Unless you indicate otherwise in writing on this proxy form, your proxy will vote for the persons set forth on Exhibit A as Directors of the Corporation, each for the indicated term ending at the appropriate Annual Meeting.

A proxy can be superseded, but only in its entirety by a subsequent proxy delivered in hard copy, or online.

Signed proxies can be scanned and emailed to Tara Packer at tpacker@chorusaccess.org, or mailed to CHORUS, 72 Dreyer Avenue, Staten Island, NY 10314, USA.

Signed proxies must be received by email no later than Friday, April 19, 2021 by 5 PM EDT or by mail by Monday, April 16, 2021, by 12 midnight EDT.

Signed on	[date]
Corporate Name of Member:	
(please print)	
By (signature):	
Name:	
Title:	

It is <u>VERY</u> important to return the proxy to ensure that there is a quorum for the meeting.

Email a scanned signed copy to tpacker@chorusaccess.org or send by mail to CHORUS, 72 Dreyer Avenue, Staten Island, NY 10314, USA.

Exhibit A: Nominating Committee Proposed Slate Board of Directors, CHOR, Inc. (d/b/a CHORUS)

NAME	ORGANIZATION	TERM (yrs)
Michael Levine–Clark	University of Denver	2021 – 2024
John "Jack" Ochs	American Chemical Society	2021 – 2024
Jonathan Glover	Wiley	2021 – 2024
Dawn Melley	IEEE	2021 – 2024
Diane Sullenberger	PNAS	2021 – 2024