## SLATE FOR CHOR, Inc. Board of Directors Election on 18 April 2024

## **BIOGRAPHIES**

NAME	ORGANIZATION	TERM (yrs)
Sybille Geisenheyner	American Chemical Society	2024 – 2027
Dawn Melley	IEEE	2024 – 2027
Michael Levine-Clark	University of Denver	2024 – 2027
Diane Sullenberger	PNAS	2024 – 2027

Sybille Geisenheyner is Director Open Science Strategy and Licensing in the American Chemical Society (ACS) Publications Division. With more than 25 years of experience in scholarly publishing she looks back at roles for leading non-profit and commercial houses including the Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC), Wolter Kluwer, Thomson and de Gruyter. Sybille's current role is to work on strategic concepts to sustainably lead the ACS through various transformation processes around open science. To this end, she works with various internal and external teams on implementation. Sybille is passionate about the collaborating with all stakeholders in the scholarly communication ecosystem to make open science a success. She has been privileged to hear many different viewpoints globally regarding the critical infrastructure needed to achieve this goal and would like to use her pragmatic bent and practical experience to help CHORUS facilitate access to and information about articles and data reporting on funded research. The coming years of transformation will pose many new challenges on reporting, workflows, and resources and Sybille believes that CHORUS is well positioned to help address those challenges.

**Dawn Melley** is Senior Director, Publishing Operations, for IEEE, where she leads 115+ professionals in offering a suite of services and tools designed to support researchers and aid them in publishing with IEEE. The Publishing Operations group employs technology solutions, with a focus on continuous process improvement and the ability to react quickly to the changing needs of both the business and researchers, to support creative, editorial, production, and indexing services, delivery of IEEE's intellectual property in various formats, and management of the electronic content archive. As a member of the IEEE Publications senior management team, she plays a key role in developing strategic priorities for the organization and turning those priorities into successfully implemented operational initiatives. In addition to editorial management responsibilities, her publishing career also includes experience in managing data conversion and electronic product development, developing and directing quality assurance programs and user training, and overseeing database development and the implementation of XML-based editing systems.

**Michael Levine-Clark** is the Dean of the University of Denver Libraries, where he has worked in various positions since 1999. He has held leadership roles in multiple professional organizations focused on collection development and acquisitions. He is the recipient of the 2015 Harrasowitz Leadership in Library Acquisitions Award for his work on e-books and demand-driven acquisition models. As co-chair of the Colorado Alliance of Research Libraries Shared Collection

Development Committee, he guides decisions about collaborative collection building within the consortium. He co-founded the open access journal Collaborative Librarianship, and continues to serve as co-editor. He serves on a variety of publisher and vendor library advisory boards and a range of committees within library professional organizations. He is widely published and has been invited to speak on six continents about trends in academic libraries and scholarly communication.

**Diane M. Sullenberger** is Executive Editor of the Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences (PNAS) and is responsible for PNAS publishing activities. Previously, Diane was Director of Publications for the Society for Neuroscience, where she oversaw publishing of The Journal of Neuroscience. She is a past president of the Council of Science Editors. For more than 25 years, Diane has held a leadership role in society and research foundation publishing. She is active with the National Academy of Sciences and other STM organizations in establishing and maintaining best practices in scholarly communication, with particular interest in creating sustainable solutions for public access.