CHORUS Board of Directors Election Results

Five directors were elected to the CHORUS/CHOR, Inc. Board of Directors at the Annual Members Meeting, 23 April  2021.

New to the board are: Michael Levine-Clark (University of Denver) and Diane Sullenberger (PNAS). Returning to the CHORUS board are: Jack Ochs (ACS), Jon Glover (Wiley), Dawn Melley (IEEE).  All will serve a three-year term ending in 2024.

Officers were elected at a board meeting following the Annual Members Meeting: Alexandra Vance as Chair, Jack Ochs as Treasurer, and Robert Harington as Secretary.

Thank you to all our members who attended the Annual Members Meeting to vote online or by proxy. You can find more information on the CHORUS governance page as well as a complete list of board members

Contact us if you are interested in becoming more involved with CHORUS.  We welcome all members to participate in one or more of our Committees, Task Forces and Working Groups — Communications Working Group, Technical Working Group, Academic Advisory Working Group, Nominations & Governance Committee, Forums Task Force

We are successful due to your help! Active participation in CHORUS helps improve open research for the entire community.

Share this: