CHORUS Board of Directors Election Results

Directors were elected to the CHORUS/CHOR, Inc. Board of Directors at the Annual Members Meeting, 28 April 2023.

New to the board is Michael Cairns (American Psychological Association). Returning to the CHORUS board are: Andrew Bostjancic (Taylor & Francis), Nick Campbell (Springer Nature), Ann Gabriel (Elsevier), Robert Harington (American Mathematical Society), Will Schweitzer (Silverchair), Christopher Straub (GeoScienceWorld), Alexandra Vance (AIP Publishing).  All will serve a three-year term ending in 2026.

Officers were elected at a board meeting following the Annual Members Meeting: Alexandra Vance as Chair, Jack Ochs as Treasurer, and Jenny Peng as Secretary. 

Thank you to all our members who attended the Annual Members Meeting to vote online or by proxy. You can find more information on the CHORUS governance page as well as a complete list of board members

Contact us if you are interested in becoming more involved with CHORUS.  We welcome all members to participate in one or more of our Committees, Task Forces and Working Groups — Communications Working Group, Technical Working Group, Academic Advisory Working Group, Nominations & Governance Committee, Forums Task Force

We are successful due to your help! Active participation in CHORUS helps improve open research for the entire community.

Share this: