CHORUS Board of Directors Election Results

Directors were elected to the CHORUS/CHOR, Inc. Board of Directors at the Annual Members Meeting held on18 April 2024.

Newly elected to the board is Sybille Geisenheyner (American Chemical Society). Returning to the CHORUS board are: Dawn Melley (IEEE), Michael Levine-Clark, Diane Sullenberger.  All will serve a three-year term ending in 2027. 

The board thanks Alexandra Vance (AIP Publishing), Jack Ochs (American Chemical Society), and Robert Harington (American Mathematical Society) for their service to the CHORUS Board and as past CHORUS officers. 

Officers were elected at a board meeting following the Annual Members Meeting: Dawn Melley, Chair, Christopher Straub, Treasurer, and Jenny Peng, Secretary. 

Thank you to all our members who attended the Annual Members Meeting. You can find more information on the CHORUS governance page as well as a complete list of board members 

We are successful due to your help! Active participation in CHORUS helps improve open research for the entire community.

Contact us if you are interested in becoming more involved with CHORUS.  We welcome all members to participate in one or more of our Committees, Task Forces and Working Groups — Communications Working Group, Technical Working Group, Academic Advisory Working Group, Nominations & Governance Committee, Forums Task Force.

Share this: