CHORUS Forms Academic Advisory Working Group

CHORUS is forming an Academic Advisory Working Group (AAWG), with leading librarians and academic research officers. Our goal is to increase the involvement of academic institutions in CHORUS’ development.

Active participation by academic research institutions will help expand engagement and develop capabilities beyond CHORUS’ current applications.

The co-chairs are new CHORUS Board members, Rick Anderson, Associate Dean for Collections & Scholarly Communication, J. Willard Marriott Library, University of Utah, and Judith Russell, Dean of University Libraries, University of Florida.

The first new members are:
• Michael Levine-Clark, Dean and Director, University of Denver Libraries
• Elizabeth Lorbeer, Chair, Department of the Medical Library, Library Director & Associate Professor, Western Michigan University

We are looking for active participation from 6–10 librarains and academic research officers. If you are interested in contributing, please get in touch with Janice Kuta,, Rick Anderson,, or Judith Russell, to find out more.

Share this: